Mac delete user account mountain lion


How To Reset A Lost User Password In Lion Or Mountain Lion [OS X Tips]

Click the golden padlock in the bottom left corner of the window. Type the password for the administrator account you're currently using and then press "Enter" to enable changes to the account settings.

Hint Options

Click the administrator account in the user list and click the "-" button to see the account deletion options. If you want to leave the account's home folder in place, click "Don't Change the Home Folder.

Click "OK" to finish deleting the administrator account. If you chose to make a disk image, the account name still appears in the list until the process completes. If you want to delete the only administrator account, you need to create a new administrator account before you can do so.


  • Configuring Mountain Lion's Users & Groups | Macworld.
  • Removing Other Users!
  • pro tools keyboard skin mac.
  • Related Articles?

Select "Administrator" from the "New Account" drop-down list and then type the name of the account's owner, an account name, the desired password twice and an optional password hint. Click "Create User" to finish making the new administrator account. As an alternative to deleting the account, you can downgrade a user's administrator account to a standard one.

How to Change Mac User Account and Home Directory Name

Select the account in the users list and clear the check box next to "Allow User to Administer This Computer. If the Fast User Switching feature is enabled, you may have problems deleting an account if it's been accessed prior to your last reboot. Click the toolbar menu near the upper right corner of your screen, which may show either your full name, account icon or nickname, and select the account you want to delete from the list.

After logging in at the prompt, select "Log Out" from the Apple menu. Ashley Donohoe has written business, technology and education articles professionally since Configure System Preferences.


  • macos - Recover Deleted User Mac OS X - Stack Overflow!
  • How to Change Mac User Account and Home Directory Name?
  • windows live mail for mac download.

Optimize Energy Saver This optimization will free up system resources as well as prevent the computer from going to sleep or standby mode which can cause audio dropouts with Pro Tools software and hardware. In addition to freeing up system resources, disabling these can help resolve DAE errors , and Update iLok Drivers This can help resolve problems launching Pro Tools and some plug-in authorization issues.

Disabling this will prevent your computer from automatically updating. If there is an update that you need, you can manually update your Mac software my clicking on the Apple menu in the upper left corner of your screen and choosing Software Update.

Create and delete users in macOS

Disabling this will allow the drive to function more efficiently as a Pro Tools audio volume. Disable Sudden Motion Sensor For laptops only.

If you're recording in a loud environment, this optimization will prevent the Sudden Motion Sensor from kicking in and throwing a error in Pro Tools. These are important steps in order to resolve various issues, such as assertion errors, graphic or display problems, and other intermittent issues that are not specifically hardware or compatibility related.

{dialog-heading}

Listed below are the paths to all the database and preference files installed by Pro Tools. Once you have deleted these files, you should restart your computer. These files will be recreated when Pro Tools is launched.

mountain lion - How do I access the files in a deleted user account? - Ask Different

Note: It is not necessary to delete database files in Pro Tools 11 and later. Deleting preferences is still a recommended troubleshooting step, however the preference file locations changed as of Pro Tools See below. Pro Tools Databases Pro Tools Uninstall and Reinstall Pro Tools Uninstalling and reinstalling Pro Tools can help resolve issues with corrupt or faulty installations, as well as issues derived from overlapping installs of Pro Tools.

mac delete user account mountain lion Mac delete user account mountain lion
mac delete user account mountain lion Mac delete user account mountain lion
mac delete user account mountain lion Mac delete user account mountain lion
mac delete user account mountain lion Mac delete user account mountain lion
mac delete user account mountain lion Mac delete user account mountain lion
mac delete user account mountain lion Mac delete user account mountain lion
mac delete user account mountain lion Mac delete user account mountain lion
mac delete user account mountain lion Mac delete user account mountain lion
Mac delete user account mountain lion

Related mac delete user account mountain lion



Copyright 2019 - All Right Reserved